[ X ]
Need help with cameos
cameos not appearing
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kittehbob
Level: 88



Position: Registered User
Joined: 31 May 2007
Posts: 48
Kel: 37  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:32 pm    Post subject: Need help with cameos Reply with quote

When I convert a PCX image to an SHP (pre prepared cameos I downloaded) and add it to the game, the unit's cameo appears blank (like an empty space, not missing cameo). It works fine with cameos that are already in SHP form, but it hates anything I convert myself. Can anyone help
_________________
"Fire the gun! Fire the gun!"
"How do I do that!?"
"Press the red button!"
'Which red bu... "
*Boom* Remember, learn what the red button does *before* you press it.

http://nighthawk.cnc3.net/things/AntiNPatch.png
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Kittehbob Send private message MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Daz
Level: 144


Position: Moderator
Joined: 05 Aug 2002
Posts: 4602
Kel: 146  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:43 pm  Reply with quote

Are the .pcx in the right palette before you convert, and are you converting using the same palette?
_________________

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k141/DazJW/CNC/icfraadbanner.jpg
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Daz Send private message
Kittehbob
Level: 88



Position: Registered User
Joined: 31 May 2007
Posts: 48
Kel: 37  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:49 pm  Reply with quote

I'm not sure, but they're in the Cameo palette after conversion.
_________________
"Fire the gun! Fire the gun!"
"How do I do that!?"
"Press the red button!"
'Which red bu... "
*Boom* Remember, learn what the red button does *before* you press it.

http://nighthawk.cnc3.net/things/AntiNPatch.png
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Kittehbob Send private message MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Daz
Level: 144


Position: Moderator
Joined: 05 Aug 2002
Posts: 4602
Kel: 146  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:12 pm  Reply with quote

It should work if:
.pcx file is in cameo.pal
You use XCC Mixer to convert the .pcx to .shp with cameo.pal selected for conversion.
You have the correct name in art(md).ini.
The .shp is in the correct mix (I don't know which name it should be as I use XCC Mod Creator and it does it for me).

On the last point, you can try leaving the .shp loose in the game directory for testing.

_________________

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k141/DazJW/CNC/icfraadbanner.jpg
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Daz Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1