[ X ]
w3d importer v1.07 (fixed)
more functions and easier to use
Post new topic   Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  »
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
coolfile
Level: 99


Position: Registered User
Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Kel: 334  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 1:39 pm    Post subject: w3d importer v1.07 (fixed) Reply with quote

Version 1.07
What's New:
Customized Toolbar Button
TimeCoded Compressed Animation
W3D Chunk Box (Pickup Box)
Manual:
1.extract the script file to gMax\gamepacks\Westwood\RenX\scripts\startup.
2.launch the RenX/gMax.
3.click menu Customize -> Customize User-Interface
4.the Customize User-Interface dialog is displayed, which lets you choose from either Command shortcuts or Macro Scripts
5.in group Main UI and category W3D Importer, drag command <Coolfile W3D Importer> from the action list and drop it to the toolbar.
6.press the button to import a w3d file

Download from the Mirror in China


Attachment:

w3dimporter.jpg

 Filename:  w3dimporter.jpg
 Description:  the manual pic
89.94 KB :: Viewed 28285 Time(s) :: [ Download ]

Attachment:
 Filename:  W3dImporter.rar
 Description:  Coolfile W3D Importer (fixed)
9.92 KB :: Downloaded 6360 Time(s) :: [ Download ]



Last edited by coolfile on Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:23 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by coolfile Send private message
CodeCat
Level: 107



Position: Registered User
Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 1314
Kel: 895  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 1:41 pm  Reply with quote

Excellent! Grin
_________________
CodeCat

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h129/codecat42/userbars/openmoddingalliance_logo.png
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by CodeCat Send private message
needleman
Level: 98



Position: Registered User
Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 119
Kel: 39  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 4:54 pm  Reply with quote

Umm... how do I get it to work? All I have is the old one in MAXScripts. Or am I missing something?
_________________
"I see the strongest and smartest men that ever lived, and these men are pumping gas and waiting tables." - Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by needleman Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
key0p
Level: 95


Position: Registered User
Joined: 11 Nov 2004
Posts: 1
Kel: 1  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:54 pm  Reply with quote

I finally learned a bit more maxscript so I might actually be able to understand some more of the workings now Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by key0p Send private message ICQ Number
coolfile
Level: 99


Position: Registered User
Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Kel: 334  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:36 am  Reply with quote

needleman wrote (View Post):
Umm... how do I get it to work?

pls follow the manual to add a button on the toolbar. then press the button to import a w3d file.
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by coolfile Send private message
needleman
Level: 98



Position: Registered User
Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 119
Kel: 39  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2004 7:38 pm  Reply with quote

The category W3D importer was not in the Customize dialog.
_________________
"I see the strongest and smartest men that ever lived, and these men are pumping gas and waiting tables." - Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by needleman Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
coolfile
Level: 99


Position: Registered User
Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Kel: 334  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2004 12:22 am  Reply with quote

pls run the cfw3dbtn.ms once
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by coolfile Send private message
coolfile
Level: 99


Position: Registered User
Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Kel: 334  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:41 am  Reply with quote

the bug is fixed now. please download it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by coolfile Send private message
Silent_Killa
Level: 97



Position: Registered User
Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 187
Kel: 18  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:34 pm  Reply with quote

holy crap! it imports bones correctly! and animations Grin

thanks coolfile, this will be very useful

_________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v521/john80sk/sig2.jpg
Check out our forums here

moderator for The Mod Empire
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Silent_Killa Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number
2R
Level: 97



Position: Registered User
Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Posts: 199
Kel: 35  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:52 pm  Reply with quote

coolfile, man congratulations, this tools is amazing, and very very useful, the old w3d compared to your is nothing Smile

so man, great job Smile and i realy mean GREAT job u did on it Grin

_________________
I no longer might mod Generals again, but stil made you read this, MUHAHHA Razz

http://www.2rstuff.com <=> anyone want a forum? lol
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by 2R Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Snuk the Great
Level: 97


Position: Registered User
Joined: 14 Aug 2004
Posts: 190
Kel: 67  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 8:07 am  Reply with quote

I realy need this, hope I dont forget it :S (yes I could actualy forget to download it)
_________________
Live is a game and I want all the secrets...
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Snuk the Great Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Hostile
Level: 99



Position: Registered User
Joined: 24 Apr 2004
Posts: 266
Kel: 175  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 9:50 am  Reply with quote

Does it work for 3ds max also or just gmax?
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Hostile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
The_Hunter
Cameo Lord
Level: 111



Position: Registered User
Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 1766
Kel: 272

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:23 am  Reply with quote

G-max only afaik but the best about this importer is that it also import textures correctly no frigging color bugs Grin
_________________
http://shockwave.swr-productions.com/Avatars_Sigs/swr_sig.png
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by The_Hunter Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
coolfile
Level: 99


Position: Registered User
Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Kel: 334  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 2:11 pm  Reply with quote

hostile wrote (View Post):
Does it work for 3ds max also or just gmax?

I don't have 3ds max, so I can do nothing for it.
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by coolfile Send private message
2R
Level: 97



Position: Registered User
Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Posts: 199
Kel: 35  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:20 pm  Reply with quote

man i imported a few .w3d files, and it's great, i had made a quick look last time i posted here, but now i checked better the way it import .w3d and it's great, it opens .w3d so easily as we open a .gmax file Smile, and opens them easily, fast and GOOD Grin, man this is the 3rd best generals/zh mod tool i ever saw Smile (1st - renx 2nd worldbuilder)

so great work man Smile

_________________
I no longer might mod Generals again, but stil made you read this, MUHAHHA Razz

http://www.2rstuff.com <=> anyone want a forum? lol
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by 2R Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  »